Skip to Main Content


Skip Nav Destination

Editors and Board


E. Elizabeth Patton (MRC Human Genetics Unit, Institute of Genetics and Cancer, University of Edinburgh, UK)

Deputy Editor-in-Chief

Elaine R. Mardis (Nationwide Children's Hospital, Ohio, USA)


James Amatruda - special focus on patient advocacy issues (Children's Hospital Los Angeles, CA, USA)
Steven J. Clapcote (University of Leeds, UK)
Tatsushi Igaki (Kyoto University, Japan)
Monica J. Justice (The Hospital for Sick Children [SickKids], Toronto, Canada)
Vivian Li (The Francis Crick Institute, London, UK)
Karen Liu (King's College London, UK)
Owen Sansom (Beatson Institute for Cancer Research, Glasgow, UK)
David M. Tobin (Duke University School of Medicine, Durham, NC, USA)

Associate Editors

Sally Dunwoodie (Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute, Australia) 
Monkol Lek (Yale School of Medicine, USA)
Sumana Sanyal (University of Oxford, UK)
Ian Smyth (Monash University, Australia)
Eckhard Wolf (Gene Center, LMU Munich, Germany)

Editorial Advisory Board

Provide advice to our Editors on manuscripts during the review process and on the strategic direction of DMM.

Tim Aitman (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Frances Balkwill (Barts Cancer Institute, Queen Mary University of London, UK)
Dirk Bohmann (University of Rochester Medical Center, NY, USA)
Nancy M. Bonini (University of Pennsylvania, PA, USA)
Donita C. Brady (University of Pennsylvania, PA, USA)
Ross Cagan (University of Glasgow - Wolfson Wohl Cancer Research Centre, UK)
Guy Caldwell (University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL, USA)
Robert Cardiff (University of California, Davis, CA, USA)
Hans Clevers (Hubrecht Laboratory, Utrecht, The Netherlands)
Sabine P. Cordes (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Toronto, Canada)
Arvin C. Dar (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, NY, USA)
Lukas Dow (Weill Cor nell Medicine, NY, USA)
James Dowling (The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Canada)
Elaine Dzierzak (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Jonathan A. Epstein (Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, PA, USA)
Elizabeth Fisher (University College London, UK)
Yasuyuki Fujita (Kyoto University Medical School, Japan)
Aron M. Geurts (Medical College of Wisconsin, USA)
Aaron D. Gitler (Stanford University School of Medicine, USA)
David H. Gutmann (Washington University School of Medicine, USA)
David Hackam (Johns Hopkins Children's Center, Baltimore, MD, USA)
Antonis Hatzopoulos (Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN, USA)
Susumu Hirabayashi (MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences, Imperial College London, UK)
Brigid L. M. Hogan (Duke University, Durham, NC, USA)
Pamela Hoodless (BC Cancer Agency, Vancouver, Canada)
Deborah Hung (Harvard Medical School, MA, USA)
Philip Ingham (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
Raghu Kalluri (MD Anderson Cancer Center, University of Texas, USA)
Matthew F. Krummel (University of California San Francisco, USA)
Claudia Lengerke (University Hospital Tübingen, Germany)
Yun Li (The Hospital for Sick Children [SickKids], Toronto, Canada)
Kelly McNagny (The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada)
Annemarie H. Meijer (University of Leiden, The Netherlands)
Marco Milan (IRB Barcelona, Spain)
Rachel K. Miller (McGovern Medical School, TX, USA)
Jason Mills (Baylor College of Medicine, TX, USA)
Richard I. Morimoto (Northwestern University, IL, USA)
Serge Mostowy (London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, UK)
Rickie Patani (The Francis Crick Institute, London, UK)
Norbert Perrimon (Harvard Medical School, MA, USA)
Randall T. Peterson (University of Utah, USA)
Stefano Piccolo (University of Padova, Italy)
Steve Pollard (MRC Centre for Regenerative Medicine, University of Edinburgh, UK)
Susan Quaggin (Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL, USA)
Lalita Ramakrishnan (University of Cambridge, UK)
Paul Riley (University of Oxford, UK)
Kirsten Sadler Edepli (NYU Abu Dhabi, UAE)
Paul Schofield (University of Cambridge, UK)
Almut Schulze (Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum, Heidelberg, Germany)
Chad A. Shaw (Baylor College of Medicine, Texas, USA)
James Shorter (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Katalin Susztak (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Eirini Trompouki (Institute for Research on Cancer and Aging, Nice, France)
Maaike van Putten (Leiden University Medical Center, The Netherlands)
Esther Verheyen (Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, Canada)
Richard White (University of Oxford, UK)
Iwei Yeh (University of California San Francisco, USA)
Mariia Yuneva (The Francis Crick Institute, London, UK)
Dawang Zhou (Xiamen University, China)
Leonard I. Zon (Harvard Stem Cell Institute, Boston, USA)

Founding Editor-in-Chief

Vivian Siegel (Vanderbilt University, Nashville, USA and MIT, Cambridge, USA)

Founding Editors

DMM is supported by ten Founding Editors from diverse areas of basic and clinical research. They supported the unique vision of the journal and were closely involved in its launch in 2008. They continue to contribute in an advisory role and to shape the journal's growing community.

Gerard Evan (University of Cambridge, UK)
Mark C. Fishman (Harvard Stem Cell Institute, USA)
Susan L. Lindquist (deceased)
Stephen O'Rahilly (University of Cambridge, UK)
Nadia Rosenthal (Imperial College London, UK)
Janet Rossant (The Hospital for Sick Children [SickKids], Toronto, Canada)
Allan Spradling (Carnegie Institution for Science, USA)
Tian Xu (Yale-Fudan University Collaboration, China)
Magdi Yacoub (Imperial College London, UK)
Huda Zoghbi (Baylor College of Medicine, USA)

Managing Editor

Rachel Hackett (Cambridge, UK)

Senior Editor

Julija Hmeljak (Cambridge, UK)

Features & Reviews Editor

Kirsty Hooper (Cambridge, UK)

Production Editors

Akshari Gupta (Cambridge, UK)
Claudia Lange (Cambridge, UK)
Melissa Ray (Cambridge, UK)

Editorial Administrators

Debbie Thorpe (Cambridge, UK)


Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal